Foundation Happenings Mid-Year Report: Read Now Internship Program: Now Accepting Applications and Postings

Grants Program

Offering aviation-related grant funding to non-governmental, not-for-profit organizations around the globe that advance commercial aviation.



The mission of the Grants Program is to:

  • Provide funds to global organizations that aid in the promotion of the aviation industry
  • Build and enhance the awareness of the wide range of careers in aviation
  • Encourage the next generation to consider a future in aviation industry.

How to Apply

The committee is no longer accepting proposals for the 2018 ISTAT Foundation Grants Program.

For more information on the ISTAT Foundation Grants Program, please contact ISTAT Foundation Headquarters.

Phone: +1.312.673.5379

Congratulations to the 2018 ISTAT Foundation Grant Recipients

  • Brooklands Museum, UK
  • Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, USA
  • Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum, USA
  • Irish Aviation Foundation CLG, Ireland
  • Irish Aviation Students Association, Ireland
  • Lewis University, USA
  • Museum of Aviation Foundation, USA
  • National Aviation Hall of Fame, USA
  • Reno Air Racing Foundation (dba Pathways to Aviation), USA
  • San Diego Air & Space Museum, USA
  • Women in Aviation International, USA
  • Wonders of Aviation, South Africa

View the 2017 ISTAT Foundation Grant Recipients.

Grants Program Committee

The 2018 ISTAT Foundation Grants Committee is comprised of Sigthor Einarsson - Chair, Robert Agnew, Eddo Weijer, Ken Perich, Michael Sotir, Tracey Renfro and Mark Ray.